• TOKYO
  • TOKUSHIMA

FESTIVE MOMENT

在東京體驗過變身忍者的滋味後,再去觀看日本超級有名的祭典之一的德島縣阿波舞,感受舞者們的激情。讓您體驗當地獨一無二的風情、留下最炫的夏日回憶之旅。

Official Tokyo Travel Guide
http://www.gotokyo.org/tc/

Local government official website
https://discovertokushima.net/tw

旅人

  • Traveled : August 2016 Lacy Colley Yamaoka
    居住地:美國
  • Traveled : August 2016 JOHN DAUB
    居住地:東京都
    出生地:美國

洛杉磯國際機場

JAL061 查詢本國出發航班

  • Lacy Colley Yamaoka

    搭乘的是JAL的航班,來回的座位都在安全門附近,很寬敞。當然能坐商務艙或頭等艙就更好了。前往東京的波音777載著我的期待,完成了11個小時的精彩旅程。

成田國際機場

成田特快

東京都內

TOKYO

小石川後樂園 more

該庭園是在江戶時代初期(1629年)由水戶德川家的祖先德川賴房作為中屋敷(之後成為上屋敷、中屋敷是較上屋敷低調一些的住宅)建造,之後在第二代藩主德川光圀那一代完成的。庭園是以池塘為中心的迴遊式假山泉水庭園。光圀在建造庭園時,採用了明朝遺臣朱舜水的意見,引入了圓月橋、西湖堤等中國的景物,園名亦由朱舜水命名,是一座饒富中國趣味的庭園。

  • Lacy Colley Yamaoka

    <小石川後樂園>


    1600年代建於東京的日本最古老庭園之一。庭石、太鼓橋、簌簌的風聲、各種花卉、微微起伏的小山丘、靜謐……對於喜愛庭園的人來說,會是個無與倫比的景點。園內竟然還有農田,別有一番風味。

    <午餐:神樂坂OISHINBO>


    一個不太引人注意的好地方。無論是食物還是服務和氛圍,都是最棒的。

    <周遊神樂坂:兵庫橫丁~KAKURENBO橫丁(捉迷藏橫丁)>


    漫步東京的市井小街,可探索各式各樣的快樂體驗。

  • JOHN DAUB

    <小石川後樂園>


    超喜歡的!導遊的知識特別淵博,能感受到他對於公園的熱情和喜愛,真是太好了。

    <午餐:神樂坂OISINBO>

    這裡的菜做得很棒,餐廳周邊的景色也令人愉快。簡直像時光倒流一樣!料理的做法充分發揮了食材的新鮮度,雖然在日本住的時間已經很長了,但在這家店我又發現了新味道。

    <周遊神樂坂:兵庫橫丁~KAKURENBO橫丁(捉迷藏横丁)>


    我很喜歡這個安排。可以看到各式各樣的東西,還有機會和其他遊客聊天。導遊為我們講解了很多關於陶瓷器、化妝品和人偶等傳統工藝品的知識,讓我們買到了非常棒的伴手禮。

都營大江戸線
飯田橋站 → 上野御徒町站
東京Metro地鐵銀座線
上野御徒町站 → 上野広小路站
15分鐘、280日圓

淺草花屋敷more

推薦景點

曾經一度被拆毀,後於1947年重建復蘇,雖說有如此經歷,據說也是日本最古老的遊樂園。“淺草花屋敷”曾經多次出現在電影、漫畫和電視劇當中,至今仍是具有人氣的遊樂園和觀光景點。
遊樂園內,18種遊樂設施、緣日廣場和餐飲店等在狹窄地方鱗次櫛比,人們都很熟悉,是人們耳熟能詳、位於淺草的遊樂園。

  • Lacy Colley Yamaoka

    <花屋敷:忍者體驗>


    透過這個活動,可從精通花屋敷流派忍術的大師傅「花屋敷忍造」那裡學習3種基本的忍術。請來參加活動,並和忍者一起用餐吧。邊玩邊學手裏劍的投擲方法和忍者的劍術,很有趣。

    <淺草漫步:花屋敷~淺草寺~仲見世通~隅田公園~晴空塔>


    這一帶是東京的遊覽勝地,淺草寺是一定要來的。也別忘了在仲見世通邊走邊吃。很早以前人們就很喜歡吃的「黃豆粉刨冰」,無疑會讓東京的悶熱8月變得涼爽些。據說實際上日本很晚才開始用砂糖,在那之前製作甜點和零食的時候,都是把大豆炒過之後磨成黃褐色的黃豆粉做甜的調味料。這要比放很多防腐劑的糖漿味道好多了,還很健康。

  • JOHN DAUB

    <花屋敷:忍者體驗>


    在這裡你可以隨時成為忍者,學習古代的生活方式,是很棒的體驗。忍者的老師也非常友善,傳授我手裏劍的投擲方法和隱藏方法,還教了我幾個新日語單字。雖然這個活動確實是那種好像只有遊客才感興趣的玩意兒,不過忍者可真是酷啊。

    <淺草散步:花屋敷~淺草寺~仲見世通~隅田公園~晴空塔>


    這一帶最有趣了。不僅參觀了古老的寺廟,還買了東西,吃了美食!心情很放鬆,還挑戰品嚐了以前從未吃過的煎餅、金箔霜淇淋等美食,愉快極了!淺草寺真是個可以感受到日本精神的地方。

東京Metro地鐵銀座線
淺草站 → 神田站
JR中央線
神田站 → 新宿站
30分鐘、340日圓

新宿more

新宿是東京的文化中心,至今也仍不斷地蛻變發展。東京的行政中心——東京都廳是本區的地標。以1天350萬的乘客數,排名日本第一的JR「新宿」站為中心,新宿有許多值得一遊的景點。像是擁有歌舞伎町與黃金街的繁華區,且匯集百貨公司與大型店鋪等,購物設施完備的東口;以東京都廳為首,高樓商辦及飯店林立的商業區,並在其中設置公共藝術作品的西口;能悠閒漫步於大樓間遊步道的南口,以及都市綠洲「新宿御苑」等,您能在各個區域發現新宿多種不同的魅力。

  • Lacy Colley Yamaoka

    <晚餐:RIN>


    在很棒的店裡享用喜歡的晚餐。在這裡吃到了赤鮭,還有很多的當地特色美食。

  • JOHN DAUB

    <晚餐:RIN>


    晚餐棒極了!每種料理都以「章魚」為主題,好吃又好玩!完美結束快樂一天的果然還是冰鎮啤酒!

步行
10分鐘

KEIO PLAZA HOTEL TOKYO

  • Lacy Colley Yamaoka

    <住宿:京王廣場大飯店(Keio Plaza Hotel)>


    如果想品嚐傳統的日本早餐,這裡的自助餐是最棒的。也推薦便當和茶。

  • JOHN DAUB

    <住宿:京王廣場大飯店(Keio Plaza Hotel)>


    房間超棒的!!窗外的街景真就是新宿的那種感覺。起床之後走到窗邊,眼前就是都廳大樓!床也很舒服。房間的各個角落都很乾淨,早餐也非常美味!在這裡自始至終都相當滿意,得到了真正的休息。

SHIKOKU(TOKUSHIMA)

  • JOHN DAUB

    <機場巴士>


    從飯店可以直接上車,真是非常方便!去羽田機場和成田機場的車是同時到達飯店,需要注意別去錯機場,在飯店工作人員的幫助之下,我們準時坐上了正確的巴士。

09:40 東京國際機場more

為東京的空中玄關口。航廈內的各種商業設施非常充實,從頂樓的觀景台還可眺望東京灣,即使不搭乘飛機也能夠在這裡享受到許多樂趣。

JAL455 (Japan Explorer Pass) 看詳情

10:50 德島阿波舞機場more

「德島阿波舞機場」距離德島市區約20分鐘車程,德島-羽田線每天往返11個航班,德島-福岡線每天往返1個航班。隨著羽田機場的國際化,經由德島-羽田線前往海外變得更加容易了。

  • Lacy Colley Yamaoka

    <國內航班>


    JAL的航班一路順暢,德島機場也給人很舒服的感覺。當地的居民還跳著阿波舞迎接我們的到來……

  • JOHN DAUB

    <國內航班>


    JAL的航班真棒!!座椅舒服,航班也準時。最令人驚訝的是在出發口的安檢,竟然允許把瓶裝水帶進去。據說日本使用的是能夠檢查內部物質的特殊機器!真希望美國也使用這個機器。德島機場是個不錯的地方。到處都充滿了歡迎的氣氛。在機場的出口處,還有跳阿波舞的舞蹈隊伍問候和迎接我們!來到德島才5分鐘的時間,我們就看到了阿波舞!在門口見到了導遊,我們很快就熱絡起來了。

德島巴士鳴門線
德島機場→鳴門公園
約40分鐘、470日圓

鳴門渦潮
(渦之道)
more

“渦之道”是在橫跨於鳴門海峽上的大鳴門橋的橋桁內(車道下)建造的海上散步道。
 位於全長450米的散步道前端的展望室是利用大鳴門橋的橋桁空間建造的環遊式結構。
 從位於漩渦上方45米高處透過玻璃地板向下看,可感受到漩渦以及發出轟響的湍急潮流。

  • Lacy Colley Yamaoka

    <渦之道>


    行程雖然有點緊湊,但看到了日本的另一面精彩之處,感覺很棒,已經開始盼著下次的日本之旅了。原來不知道日本的鄉間是如此之美。走在橫跨到四國(日本列島中最小的島)的橋上,可以觀賞到令人難以置信的天然美景渦潮。在鳴門海峽,每天有兩次能觀測到渦潮。所以你大概有可能從橋上看到這一美勝。

    <午餐:若山商店(自助式食堂)>


    座落在觀潮地點附近,有一點咖啡吧的感覺,很可愛。

  • JOHN DAUB

    <渦之道>


    太棒了、太棒了!真是太棒了!雖然沒能看到渦潮,但大橋很美,還走在水道上面。這裡我們停留了大約40分鐘,在俯視下面45公尺處大海的玻璃地板上,大家走走跳跳,開心極了!

    <午餐:若山商店>


    午餐很美味。店家事先為我們準備好,馬上能讓我們用餐這一點很方便,而這裡準備的是便當!可以坐下來休息一下,真是太好了。餐廳也很乾淨。天氣好極了,下一次帶著便當去海邊野餐,應該也是個不錯的主意!

德島巴士鳴門線
鳴門公園→大塚國際美術館前
約10分鐘、110日圓

大塚國際美術館more

「大塚國際美術館」位於德島縣鳴門市,擁有日本規模最大的常設展覽空間。
 這裡是世界上首座陶版名畫美術館,以原作品相同尺寸重現了全球25個國家、190多座美術館收藏的1,000件西洋名畫。

  • Lacy Colley Yamaoka

    <大塚國際美術館>


    這是個很有趣又很有意義的美術館,在有限的空間裡展示了非常充實的內容,像《蒙娜麗莎》那樣的歐洲藝術作品不僅可以觀看,還可以輕輕觸摸。它於1998年設立,其展覽空間在日本也屬於最大的規模。還備有名畫的英文語音導覽,講解很清楚,真是個很聰明的做法。

  • JOHN DAUB

    <大塚國際美術館>


    這裡太棒了!雖然在日本住了18年,但這還是第一次知道大塚國際美術館的存在。它是我至今為止參觀過的美術館當中最好的地方之一。能這樣近距離看到蒙娜麗莎,簡直讓人不敢相信!美術館本身也很美,很動人。西斯廷禮拜堂天井畫和梵谷的作品是在同一座建築裡展出。我一定還要再來。這裡也很適合全家來參觀,可以近距離地觀看作品,也可以一起拍照,我打算告訴哥哥,讓他在明年夏天帶著小孩來這裡看一看。

德島巴士鳴門線
大塚國際美術館前→德島站
約70分鐘、710日圓

Hotel Clement Tokushima

  • Lacy Colley Yamaoka

    <住宿:德島克萊門特飯店(Hotel Clement Tokushima)>


    飯店位於德島的中心位置,到任何地方都很方便。

  • JOHN DAUB

    <住宿:德島克萊門特飯店(Hotel Clement Tokushima)>


    飯店的位置極佳,參加阿波舞節的話最合適不過了。我來來回回往返了好幾次。工作人員都很親切,讓我在這裡渡過了愉快時光。

Hotel Clement Tokushima

德島市川內循環公車
德島站→十郎兵衛屋敷
約20-30分鐘、280日圓

阿波十郎兵衛屋敷more

「阿波人偶淨琉璃」是傳承於德島各地、由三人操縱(三個人操縱一個人偶)的人偶劇。
在「阿波十郎兵衛屋敷」,除了每天可欣賞人偶淨琉璃的表演之外,還可看到有關人偶及服裝等資料,可了解到人偶操縱方法以及表演者的工作分擔等內容。

  • Lacy Colley Yamaoka

    <參觀阿波十郎兵衛宅邸>


    接觸到傳統的日本人偶劇和日本人對於「說故事」的熱情,是一種特別棒的體驗。人偶能做閉眼睛、動眉毛、張嘴等動作,3人一組操作一個人偶。人偶淨琉璃劇就在據說為「傾城阿波的鳴門」主人公的坂東十郎兵衛的宅邸遺址上演。觀看之後還能實際觸摸到人偶,是一種少有的體驗哦。

    <午餐:德島拉麵>


    「麵王」以四國的德島為根據地,在全國開了12家店。據日本有名的拉麵專業雜誌,麵王德島拉麵在全國200家德島拉麵店當中被選為第一。是一間正宗的拉麵店。

    <晚餐:酒與飯的「HIRA井」>


    在德島克萊門特飯店(Hotel Clement Tokushima)的餐廳裡享用了一頓自助晚餐,真是大快朵頤。

  • JOHN DAUB

    <參觀阿波十郎兵衛宅邸>


    這個地方讓我嚇了一跳。本來沒有那麼期待,結果反而成為最喜歡的一個地方!這裡遠離市中心,不是很容易來,遊客基本上也不太會來。但來了之後,卻體驗到了一個迷人的世界。藝術!文化!歷史!人偶!這裡全都有!絕對是個值得一來的地方。感覺到像是雖在日本,可看到的卻是另一個世界,是一種屬於遙遠的時代、已非主流的藝術。人偶劇很精彩,人偶甚至還可以觸摸,可以玩,真是個很棒的體驗。

    <午餐:德島拉麵>


    我非常喜歡這裡的拉麵。導遊教我們怎樣吃生雞蛋,因為我們吃的是生雞蛋拉麵!這種拉麵雖然少見,但很美味。人們都要排著長隊等15到20分鐘(有時還要更長)來吃這裡的拉麵,所以早一點去比較好。吃過之後我就了解為何排隊也要來吃。

    <德島市內漫步>


    德島的景點比較分散,想用一兩天的時間看遍是很困難的。導遊一邊開車,一邊告訴我們哪些地方有趣。說實在的,我真想能再多待上一兩天,攀登眉山,看看城池遺址。不過,像這樣驅車到各個景點,就可以順便了解到整個城市的模樣,感覺很棒。在東京幾乎都是坐地鐵移動,能在地面上移動很開心。

    <晚餐:酒和飯的「HIRA井」>


    雞肉太美味了!這次我終於知道德島的地產雞為何這麼有名。炸雞塊!是我在日本最喜歡的料理之一。和啤酒特別搭配!菜單很厚,所以請導遊為我們選擇了最好的料理組合。

德島市川內循環公車
十郎兵衛屋敷→德島站
約20-30分鐘、280日圓

阿波舞more

推薦景點

「阿波舞」是擁有400年歷史的日本代表性舞蹈。每年的8月會在德島縣內各地舉辦阿波舞大會,而其中最為熱鬧的是在8月12日至8月15日的4天之內舉辦的德島市阿波舞大會。遊客們可在當天自由參加。

  • Lacy Colley Yamaoka

    <阿波舞>


    從德島阿波舞夏日節向您問候。在這個夏日活動中,各種被稱為「連」(舞蹈團)的團體跳著舞走過德島的大街,吸引著超過百萬的遊客前來這個日本列島中最小的島四國觀看舞蹈。傳統的舞蹈和服裝簡直是美得無以言表,更不用說那些舞者超乎想像的活力!這真是訪問德島的亮點!美麗的表演,爆發的熱情……尤其建議您看完表演之後,和當地的「連」(舞蹈團)一起在街上慶祝節日。

  • JOHN DAUB

    <阿波舞>


    這是重點活動!我取得了可以近距離看舞蹈的座位,很幸運。導遊為我們講解了服裝和舞蹈的風格,回答了我們提出的問題。在特別席觀看舞蹈就已經很棒了,最後還和當地人一起跳舞,感覺更棒。阿波舞節已成為日本最大規模的街頭派對!我在適當時機也加入了舞蹈的人群。實際參與舞蹈活動,和大家享受同樣的體驗,這樣過節才有趣。

機場巴士
德島站前→德島機場
約30分鐘、440日圓

德島阿波舞機場

JAL (Japan Explorer Pass) 看詳情

  • JOHN DAUB

    <國內航班>


    回家時的JAL航班也非常順利。正好趕上巴士回到家。坐飛機的話,德島簡直是近在咫尺,這一點很出乎我的意料之外。就像是從華盛頓DC到波士頓那樣近!

東京國際機場

旅人感想

我向大家強烈推薦這次的旅行。無論是活動,還是用餐,都是精心安排的。從大都會東京到地方城市德島,可以盡享各地的文化特色。

Lacy Colley Yamaoka
旅行自由撰稿人、豪華旅行引導者
居住地:美國
  • 愛好

    旅遊、烹飪、遠足

  • 訪日次數

    第一次

旅人感想

這次旅行很愉快,安排非常恰當。特別是東京的公園、餐廳和城市氛圍都棒極了。我超喜歡小石川後樂園。在大都會的中央,竟然能有這樣一個充滿大自然之美、充滿綠意的地方,而且它的歷史比我的祖國還要長!

JOHN DAUB
創作者
居住地:東京都
出生地:美國
  • 愛好

    祭典、節慶活動、運動、旅行、日本歷史

  • 在東京停留期間

    18年

其他推薦路線

分享本網頁!

推薦交通工具

推薦‧熱門觀光路線

其他魅力路線

Back to Top

COPYRIGHT © CHUGOKU+SHIKOKU × TOKYO ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

• TOKYO
  • TOKUSHIMA

FESTIVE MOMENT

After seeing what it’s like to be a ninja in Tokyo, get up close and feel the passion of Odoriko dancers at Tokushima Prefecture’s Awaodori, one of Japan’s most famous festivals. During this trip, you will encounter experiences unlike anywhere else and form some of the best summer memories of your life.

Official Tokyo Travel Guide
http://www.gotokyo.org/en/index.html

Local government official website
http://www.topia.ne.jp/english/tourism/

TRAVELER

  • Lacy Colley Yamaoka
    Freelance Travel Writer, Luxury Travel Influencer
    Reside in USA
  • JOHN DAUB
    Creator
    Reside in Tokyo
    Home country: USA

Los Angeles International Airport

JAL061 Examine the directions from your country

  • Lacy Colley Yamaoka

    JAL Flight was ok, exit row in both, although would recommend Business/First class. 11 hours into the future on this babe of a 777 - tokyo bound, in style.       

Narita International Airport

Narita Express

Tokyo Metropolitan Area

Day1

TOKYO

Koishikawa Korakuen Gardensmore

Construction of these gardens was started during the early Edo Period in 1629 by Yorifusa, the founder of the Mito Tokugawa family, as the gardens for his secondary residence (which later became his main mansion in Edo). They were completed in the lifetime of Mitsukuni, the second Mito Tokugawa feudal lord. The gardens are composed of artificial hills and ponds circled by paths, built around a central pond. Mitsukuni referred to the opinions of Shu Shunsui, a surviving retainer of the Ming Dynasty when constructing the gardens, incorporating scenes from China, including a half-moon shaped bridge and a West Lake bank. The gardens themselves were also named by Shunsui, making them brim with the atmosphere of China.

  • Lacy Colley Yamaoka

    <Koishikawa Korakuen Gardens > One of the oldest Japanese gardens dates back to the 1600s in Tokyo and was every bit of what garden lovers crave - stones, bridges, breezes, flora, rolling hills and peace. This one especially unique with it's own rice field.

    <Lunch at Kagurazaka Oishimbo> Great hidden local spot - food, service and ambience was really nice.   

    <Walking in Kagurazaka: Hyogo Yokocho, Kakurenbo Yokocho> Fun walk and insight into a more local spot of Tokyo.

  • JOHN DAUB

    <Koishikawa Korakuen Gardens > Loved this! The guide was very knowledgable and I enjoyed his enthusiasm and love for the park.

    <Lunch at Kagurazaka Oishimbo> This was a fantastic meal and interesting location, like going back in time! I like how they used fresh ingredients. Even after many years living in Japan, I discovered new tastes with the dishes here.

    <Walking in Kagurazaka: Hyogo Yokocho, Kakurenbo Yokocho> I liked this a lot. It gave us a chance to see many things and also talk with the other tourists. Our guide also explained the background of some of the traditional items in the stores like ceramics, cosmetics and dolls which also make fantastic souvenirs.

Toei Subway Oedo Line
Iidabashi Station → Ueno-okachimachi Station
Tokyo Metro Ginza Line
Ueno-okachimachi Station → Ueno-hirokoji Station
15 minutes / 280 yen

Asakusa Hanayashikimore

RECOMMENDED DESTINATIONS

Although it has a history of having been demolished once, it was reopened in 1947, making it Japan's oldest amusement park. Asakusa Hanayashiki has appeared in numerous movies, comic books and dramas, but it also continues to be popular as an amusement park, and as a tourist spot.
Today, the facility features 18 types of attractions, as well as a Street Stall Plaza. It is known as an Asakusa amusement park that is packed with restaurants.

  • Lacy Colley Yamaoka

    <Asakusa Hanayashiki: Ninja experience> ""This program involves training in three kinds of basic skills, with instruction provided by Ninzo Hanayashiki, a Ninja Master who is proficient in the arts of the Hanayashiki school. Please come to attend and have food time with Ninja! "" Interesting learning how to throw ninja stars and experience the steps ninjas take to sword fight.   

    <Walking in Asakusa: Asakusa Hanayashiki, Sensoji Temple, Nakamise street, Sumida park, TOKYO SKYTREE> Really great sights/temples, must see in Tokyo. Do not forget to try the food stands in the area. Tried an old-fashioned kinako shaved ice sure does quench a humid, August day in Tokyo. Fun fact, sugar was late to the game in Japan, so before then they used kinako to sweeten desserts and treats, which is this brown roasted soybean powder. It is a more delicious and healthy alternative to the preservative-laden syrups by far!

  • JOHN DAUB

    <Asakusa Hanayashiki: Ninja experience> Anytime you can be a ninja and learn the ways of an ancient art, it's a good experience. I loved how friendly our ninja sensei was, teaching us to throw ninja stars, learn concealment and event some new Japanese words. It may seem like a touristy thing to do, but really, ninjas are just cool.

    <Walking in Asakusa: Asakusa Hanayashiki, Sensoji Temple, Nakamise street, Sumida park, SKY TREE> I enjoyed this the most. We got to not only experience an old temple but also a chance to shop and eat! It was a nice chance to relax and also try new things like senbei and gold leaf soft ice cream! Sensouji Temple is a place where I could feel the spirit of Japan.

Tokyo Metro Ginza Line
Asakusa Station → Kanda Station
JR Chuo Line
Kanda Station → Shinjuku Station
30 minutes / 340 yen

Shinjukumore

Shinjuku is the center of Tokyo culture, and it is continuously developing. One of the district’s landmarks is the Tokyo Metropolitan Government Building, the center of Tokyo’s administration. With plenty of spots to see, the area is centered around JR Shinjuku Station, which serves 3.5 million passengers a day, the largest in Japan. The vicinity of the station’s East Exit is full of bustling streets such as Kabuki-cho and Golden-gai, and shopping areas such as department stores and large-scale stores. On the other hand, the business area of the West Exit is where the Tokyo Metropolitan Government Building stands, along with an array of high-rise office buildings, hotels and public art installations. For those who are looking for a pleasant place to walk, the terraces among the buildings of the South Exit are perfect. Visitors can also come across more attractions around town including Shinjuku Gyoen National Garden, an oasis in the city.

  • Lacy Colley Yamaoka

    <Dinner at Rin> Favorite dinner, such a lovely spot, we experienced black throat fish and many other local delights.

  • JOHN DAUB

    <Dinner at Rin> Excellent dinner! I love the “tako” octopus theme to all the dishes! Nothing it better than a cold beer at the end of a fun day!

Walk
10 minutes

KEIO PLAZA HOTEL TOKYO

  • Lacy Colley Yamaoka

    <Keio Plaza Hotel> Keio Plaza had really nice breakfast buffets and definitely opt for the authentic Japanese breakfast, with bento and tea.

  • JOHN DAUB

    <Keio Plaza Hotel> The room was AWESOME!! The view was very -- Shinjuku. It felt like I was in a move to wake up and see the Tokyo Metropolian Building! The bed was perfect. Everything clean. Breakfast delicious! I left the hotel very happy and refreshed.

Day2

SHIKOKU(TOKUSHIMA)

  • JOHN DAUB

    <Limousine bus> It was very convenient to get picked up right from the hotel! We had to be careful not to go to the wrong airport because buses to Handa and Narita came at the same time. Thankfully staff from the hotel made sure we got on the right bus on time.

09:40 Haneda Airportmore

The airport serves as an air gateway for Tokyo. The passenger terminal is filled with various commercial facilities, and visitors can command a panoramic view of Tokyo Bay from the rooftop observation deck, so that every one, even those who are not flying, can enjoy the terminal.

JAL455 (Japan Explorer Pass) Show details

10:50 Tokushima Awaodori Airportmore

Tokushima Awaodori Airport is located about 20 minutes by car from central Tokushima City, and 11 return flights are operated daily between Tokushima and Haneda, and one return flight between Tokushima and Fukuoka. With Haneda Airport becoming an international airport, flying overseas from Tokushima via Haneda has become easy.

  • Lacy Colley Yamaoka

    <Flight from Haneda to Tokushima> Smooth JAL flight.  Tokushima airport was very nice. In fact, there was an AWAODORI greeting by local people.   

  • JOHN DAUB

    <Flight from Haneda to Tokushima> Excellent JAL flight! Great seats. On time. I was surprised that water bottles are okay to bring to the airport departure gate through security. Japan has a special machine to check the contents! We need those in the USA. Tokushima airport was great. Loads of signs welcoming us. In fact, there was an AWAODORI dance group to greet and welcome us at the exit! I could experience Awaodori within the first 5 minutes in Tokushima! Our guide also met us at the gate and we felt very comfortable right away.

Naruto Line of Tokushima Bus
Tokushima Airport → Naruto-koen
About 40 minutes / 470 yen

Uzu-no-michimore

Uzu-no-michi is the promenade built under the Ohnaruto Bridge (below the road for vehicles) spanning the Naruto Strait.
The observation gallery at the end of the 450-meter promenade is built in the space between the bridge girders of Ohnaruto Bridge, and it offers 360-degree views.
Peering into the whirlpools through the glass floor at a height of 45 meters above the water allows visitors to feel the roaring whirlpools and strong tides.
The magnificent views of the Pacific Ocean and Seto Inland Sea from here are also a must-see!

  • Lacy Colley Yamaoka

    <Uzunomichi> it was a whirlwind of a trip and was very cool to see the contrasting sides of the country in all their glory. cannot wait to revisit, and who knew the more rural parts of japan were this beautiful. we walked this bridge in shikoku (japan's smallest island) where you can view one of natures incredible whirlpool Phenomenon in Naruto - tidal currents meet twice a day on the surface of this straight. You hopefully will be able to spot the whirlpools from the viewing bridge above.

    <Lunch at Wakayama Shoten> Cute, cafeteria like spot near whirlpools.

  • JOHN DAUB

    <Uzunomichi>  Very, very, very cool! We couldn't see super big whirlpools but I liked the bridge and the chance to walk over the waterway. We spent about 40 minutes here and had a lot of fun jumping on the glass windows where the sea is 45 meters below!

    <Lunch at Wakayama Shoten> Lunch was good. It's always nice to have a fully prepared meal waiting for you, and that was this boxed lunch! It was nice to sit down and relax. The restaurant was fairly clean. Perhaps next time, we can have a picnic by the sea since the weather was perfect!

Naruto Line of Tokushima Bus
Naruto-koen → Otsuka Kokusai Bijutsukanmae
About 10 minutes / 110 yen

Otsuka Museum of Artmore

Otsuka Museum of Art is an art museum with one of the biggest permanent exhibition spaces in Japan, established in Naruto City of Tokushima Prefecture.
Come and see the world's first ceramic board art museum with replicas of 1,000 masterpieces of Western art in their original sizes, from more than 190 art museums in 25 countries.

  • Lacy Colley Yamaoka

    <Otsuka Museum of Art> This was very interesting and informational, neat to see European collections of art and be able to touch them softly. Like the Mona Lisa! And it is an art museum founded in 1998 and is one of the largest exhibition spaces in Japan. English audio guide helpes to know about the masterpieces, it is a good way.

  • JOHN DAUB

    <Otsuka Museum of Art> This was AMAZING!! After 18 years living in Japan, this was the first time I'd heard of Otsuka Museum. One of the coolest museums I have ever visited. I couldn't believe I could watch the Mona Lisa so Closely! I was really moved by the beauty of this place, the Sistine Chapel and the Van Gogh works all in the same building. I will definitely try to come back here again. The fact that you can watch the art so closely,take pictures makes it perfect for the family so I'll recommend it to my brother who will bring his children next summer.

Naruto Line of Tokushima Bus
Otsuka Kokusai Bijutsukanmae → Tokushima Station
About 70 minutes / 710 yen

Hotel Clement Tokushima

  • Lacy Colley Yamaoka

    <Hotel Clement Tokushima> Great central location of a hotel and getting around Tokushima.

  • JOHN DAUB

    <Hotel Clement Tokushima> The hotel was in an excellent location, perfect to see the festival – come and go all day. The staff was very nice and I enjoyed my time here.

Day3

Hotel Clement Tokushima

Tokushima-shi Kawauchi Circular Bus
Tokushima Station → Jurobe Yashiki
About 20 to 30 minutes / 280 yen

Awa Jurobe Yashiki (Puppet Theater and Museum)more

Awa Ningyo Joruri is a Tokushima-based traditional puppet show in which the puppets are manipulated by three people (per puppet).
At Awa Jurobe Yashiki, visitors can not only enjoy daily performances of Awa Ningyo Joruri, but also exhibits of puppets, costumes and other materials, as well as learn about how the puppets are manipulated, and the different roles of performers.

  • Lacy Colley Yamaoka

    <Awa Jurobe Yashiki> Was neat to see old style Japanese puppetry show, and see how passionate the Japanese are about story-telling. The puppets can close their eyes, move their eyebrows, and open their mouths. Each puppet needs 3 puppeteers to action. This performances of the Awa puppet theatre, at the former residence of Bando Jurobe who is said to be the leading character in the puppet play <Keisei Awa no Naruto>. After the performance, I could touch the dolls. It was a great experience.

    <Lunch at Men Oh> "" Men Oh is based in Tokushima, on the island of Shikoku, and currently operates 12 locations all over Japan. In a famous Japanese Ramen magazine, Men Oh Tokushima Ramen was selected as #1 Tokushima Ramen restaurant among 200 Tokushima Ramen Restaurants in Japan"" Very great authentic ramen spot.

    <Dinner at Saketomeshinohirai>  We had dinner buffet in Hotel Clement restaurant this night, it was good.

  • JOHN DAUB

    <Awa Jurobe Yashiki> This place really surprised me. I didn't expect to like it, but I loved it! It's not very central so it is hard to get there, off the beaten path for tourists.But when we did arrive, I was charmed by the experience! ART! CULTURE! HISTORY! PUPPETS! It's certainly a must-see attraction because I really felt like I was in Japan, in another world here, watching an ancient art that is no longer mainstream. The performance was fantastic and getting a chance to touch and even play with the dolls was a great experience.

    <Lunch at Men Oh> Loved this ramen. Our guide showed us how to eat it with raw egg. RAW EGG RAMEN! Very unusual but also very good. It's best to get there early or there's a 15-20 minute wait – or more! I can understand why after eating it.

    <Tour in Tokushima> Tokushima's attractions are quite spread out which makes it hard to see in a day or two. Our guide pointed out places of interested while driving around. I wish we had a couple more days to see the top of Mt. Bizen or the castle ruins, but I actually enjoyed the driving to get to each location because I also got a chance to see the city in more detail. In Tokyo, it seems like I'm also underground in the subway so this experience in transport above ground was very nice.

    <Dinner at Saketomeshinohirai>  The chicken was excellent! I can understand why Tokushima's chicen is famous. Karaage!! It's definitely one of my favorite foods in Japan, perfect with a beer! The menu here was big and our guide ordered an very good assortment of food to try.

Tokushima-shi Kawauchi Circular Bus
Jurobe Yashiki → Tokushima Station
About 20 to 30 minutes / 280 yen

Awa Odori Dance Festivalmore

RECOMMENDED DESTINATIONS

Awa Odori is a representative dance of Japan with a 400-year history. Awa Odori is danced throughout Tokushima Prefecture in August, but it is danced most often over four days from August 12 to 15 during the Awa Odori Dance Festival in Tokushima City. Tourists are also free to take part in the dancing on these days.

  • Lacy Colley Yamaoka

    < Awa odori at Kotsu-Koen Park>  konnichiwa from the awa odori summer festival in tokushima - what a celebration tonight of beautiful traditional dancing and costumes, incredible energy. over a million travel to the smallest island in japan, shikoku, in the summertime to join this excitement of various groups or 'rens' that perform throughout the streets of tokushima.Highlight of visiting Tokushima, beautiful performance, great energy, highly recommend watching the show and celebrating in the streets afterward with all of the local rens or dance groups.

  • JOHN DAUB

    < Awa odori at Kotsu-Koen Park> This was the main event! We were lucky to have such wonderful seats close to the action. Our guide explained the dresses and dance style to us and I was glad he was there to answer some of my questions. The special seats were nice but I preferred the end when the dancers were in the street and locals were dancing with them. The awaodori turned into Japan's biggest street party! I tried to join in when I could. It's nice when you can also be a part of the festival and share the experience.

Limousine Bus
Tokushima-ekimae → Tokushima Airport
About 30 minutes / 440 yen

Tokushima Awaodori Airport

JAL (Japan Explorer Pass) Show details

  • JOHN DAUB

    <Flight from Tokushima to Haneda> Fantastic JAL flight home. I made it fast to the correct bus and back home again. I was amazed at how close Tokushima is by airplane. Like Washington DC to Boston!

Haneda Airport

RECOMMENDATIONS FROM OTHER TRAVELERS

I would highly recommend this tour and each activity/meal was thoughtfully planned. A nice insight of local culture, big city Tokyo, to more rural city of Tokushima.

Lacy Colley Yamaoka
Freelance Travel Writer, Luxury Travel Influencer
Reside in USA
  • Hobby

    Travelling, Cooking, Hiking

  • Number of visits to Japan

    First time

RECOMMENDATIONS FROM OTHER TRAVELERS

The tour was a lot of fun and was very well planned. In Tokyo, the parks, restaurants and city atmosphere were particularly impressive. I absolutely loved Koishikawa Korakuen Gardens, a green place of natural beauty in the very center of the city with a history older than my home country!

JOHN DAUB
Creator
Reside in Tokyo
Home country: USA
  • Hobby

    Festivals, Sports, Traveling, Japanese history

  • Length of stay in Tokyo

    18 years

Share this page

Recommended scenic routes

Transportation

Back to Top

COPYRIGHT © CHUGOKU+SHIKOKU × TOKYO ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.