We use cookies to improve your online experience. For information on the cookies we use and for details on how we process your personal information, please see our cookie policy . By continuing to use our website you consent to us using cookies.
Tottori
In der Präfektur Tottori liegen die größten Sanddünen Japans.Die Dünen von Tottori erstrecken sich über 16 km von Ost nach West und über 2,4 km von Nord nach Süd. Sie sind die einzigen als Naturdenkmal ausgewiesenen Dünen Japans.In der Nähe befindet sich das Sandmuseum, in dem vollständig aus Sand errichtete Skulpturen ausgestellt werden.Der Tempel Mitokusan Sanbutsuji (Nageire-do) ist ein auf dem 900 Meter hohen Gipfel des Mitoku gelegener Bergtempel, der als Nationalschatz ausgewiesen ist; seine Besonderheit ist seine eng in eine Vertiefung in der steilen Felswand geschmiegte Bauweise.Sakaiminato ist die Heimatstadt von Shigeru Mizuki, dem bekannten Autor von GeGeGe no Kitaro. Die Mizuki-Shigeru-Straße erstreckt sich über 800 Meter vom JR-Bahnhof Sakaiminato und ist von 177 Bronzestatuen gesäumt, die die verschiedenen phantastischen Figuren aus den Werken des Autors („yokai“) darstellen.Eine Spezialität von Tottori ist die Schneekrabbe Matsuba-gani, eine Köstlichkeit der Wintersaison.Um den Hafen von Sakaiminato werden die meisten Krabben in ganz Japan gefangen, darunter auch die Matsuba-gani-Schneekrabbe.

Von Tokyo nach Tottori

Route 1

  • Flughafen Haneda → Flughafen Tottori Sakyu Conan : Etwa 1 Stunde und 20 Minuten.
    oder
    Flughafen Haneda → Flughafen Yonago Kitaro : Etwa 1 Stunde und 20 Minuten.

Route 2

  • JR-Bahnhof Tokyo → JR-Bahnhof Tottori : Ca. 5 Stunden mit dem Tokaido/Sanyo Shinkansen vom JR-Bahnhof Tokyo bis nach Kyoto, Shin-Osaka oder Himeji, umstieg ins Schnellzug Super Hakuto

Empfohlene Routen

  • TOTTORI × TOKYO
    Nachdem Sie die Stadtlandschaft der großen Wolkenkratzer von Tokyo vom Gebäude der Tokyo-Stadtverwaltung in Shinjuku aus gesehen haben, können Sie Spaß mit Sanddünen-Kunst und Aktivitäten in der Präfektur Tottori haben, der Heimat der größten Sanddünen Japans. Auf dieser Reise erleben Sie ein Japan, wie Sie es noch nie gesehen haben.
  • TOTTORI × TOKYO
    Bewundern Sie den großartigen Ausblick vom Tokyo Tower über die Weltstadt Tokyo und reisen Sie dann zum Tempel Sanbutsuji auf dem Berg Mitoku, dessen Nageire-do-Halle Heimstätte für Götter und Buddhas ist. Lassen Sie sich von der ausgefeilten Architektur und der herrlichen Landschaft beeindrucken, die sich von dieser auf einem steilen Felsen gelegenen Halle vor Ihnen auftut.

Interessante Orte in der Nähe

See all spots

360° VIRTUELLE TOUR

Festivals von Tottori

Regional-Laden

Teilen Sie diese Seite!

Empfohlenes Transportmittel

Landschaftlich reizvolle Strecken

Andere attraktive Routen

Back to Top

COPYRIGHT © CHUGOKU+SHIKOKU × TOKYO ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

We use cookies to improve your online experience. For information on the cookies we use and for details on how we process your personal information, please see our cookie policy . By continuing to use our website you consent to us using cookies.
Tottori
Tottori Prefecture is home to Japan's largest sand dunes.The Tottori Sand Dunes extend 16 km east-to-west and 2.4 km north-to-south, and are the only coastal sand dunes in Japan designated a natural monument.Here, you will find The Sand Museum.The museum has scultpures on display made entirely from sand.Mitokusan Sanbutsuji Temple (Nageire-do), a mountain temple on top of 900-meter high Mt. Mitoku, is designated a National Treasure, and is a rare structure built into a depression on a sheer vertical cliff face.Sakaiminato City is the home of Shigeru Mizuki, the famous author of GeGeGe no Kitaro. Mizuki Shigeru Road stretches 800 meters from JR Sakaiminato Station where you will find 177 bronze "yokai" statues along it.Tottori's specialty is Matsuba-gani snow crab, said to be a winter delight.Sakaiminato port catches the most crabs in Japan, including Matsuba-gani snow crabs.

Getting from Tokyo to Tottori

Route 1

  • Haneda airport → Tottori sakyu conan airport : 1 hour and 10 minutes.

Route 2

  • JR Tokyo station → JR Tottori station : Approximatelly 5 hours. From JR Tokyo Station, take the Tokaido/Sanyo shinkansen to Kyoto, Shin-Osaka or Himeji, and transfer to the limited express Super Hakuto.

Recommended routes

  • TOTTORI × TOKYO
    After gazing upon the sprawling skyscrapers of Tokyo from the observation floor of the Tokyo Metropolitan Government Building in Shinjuku, have some fun with sand dune art and activities in Tottori Prefecture, home of the largest sand dunes in Japan which can be visited by tourists. There is still much of Japan that you have yet to discover!
  • TOTTORI × TOKYO
    After enjoying the scenery at Tokyo Tower, which provides a sweeping view of the global city of Tokyo, head to Nageire-do Hall at Sanbutsuji Temple on Mt. Mitoku, home to the gods and Buddha. Be impressed by the technique of the architecture and then struck by the natural grandeur of the unique, beautiful scenery visible from this hall located on a precipitous cliff.

Spots around

See all spots

360° VIRTUAL TOUR

Festivals of Tottori

Local specialty shop

Share this page

Recommended Transportation

Recommended scenic routes

Other attractive routes

Back to Top

COPYRIGHT © CHUGOKU+SHIKOKU × TOKYO ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.