We use cookies to improve your online experience. For information on the cookies we use and for details on how we process your personal information, please see our cookie policy . By continuing to use our website you consent to us using cookies.
Okayama
Die Präfektur Okayama vermittelt die interessante Geschichte Japans ebenso wie seine Modernität.Viele Besucher besichtigen das historische Viertel Kurashiki-Bikan, um durch die edozeitlichen Straßen mit ihren weißen Mauern und Lagerhäusern zu schlendern und in den historischen Gebäuden einen Tee zu trinken und Souvenirs zu kaufen.Okayama Korakuen ist einer der drei großen Gärten Japans und ein beliebtes Touristenziel. In der Nähe liegt die Burg Okayama, die wegen ihrer dunklen Farbe auch „Krähenburg“ genannt wird.Die riesige Parkanlage wurde vor über 300 Jahren angelegt und verfügt über eine Noh-Bühne und einen Lotusblütenteich – eine magische, durch und durch japanische Ansicht.Das Bizen-Osafune-Schwertmuseum ist ein Muss wegen seiner beeindruckenden Vorführung der Herstellung eines japanischen Schwerts.Okayama wird wegen der vielen hier angebauten Früchte wie Pfirsich und Trauben auch als „Reich des Obstes“ bezeichnet.Probieren Sie in Okayama ein Früchte-Parfait mit frischem regionalem Obst.

Von Tokyo nach Okayama

Route 1

  • Flughafen Haneda → Flughafen Okayama : 1 Stunde und 15 Minuten

Route 2

  • JR-Bahnhof Tokyo → JR-Bahnhof Okayama : 3 Stunden und 9 Minuten mit dem Tokaido/Sanyo Shinkansen

Empfohlene Routen

  • OKAYAMA × TOKYO
    Nachdem Sie die Wunder von Tokyo von einem modernen Sightseeing-Schiff auf dem Sumida-Fluss aus gesehen haben, fahren Sie nach Kurashiki, einer Region, die unter der Herrschaft des Edo-Shogunats eine Blütezeit erlebte. Während Sie in einem nostalgischen Ruderboot fahren, fühlen Sie sich wie aus dem modernen Tokyo zurück in die Edo-Zeit versetzt.
  • OKAYAMA × TOKYO
    Lassen Sie vom höchsten Funkturm Japans, dem Skytree, Ihren Blick über Tokyo schweifen und besuchen Sie dann die Burg Bitchu Matsuyama. Sie ist die höchstgelegene aller Burgen mit Bergfried. Schauen Sie auf die Stadt herab und tauchen Sie in Gedanken in längst vergangene Zeiten ein.

Interessante Orte in der Nähe

See all spots

360° VIRTUELLE TOUR

Festivals von Okayama

Regional-Laden

Teilen Sie diese Seite!

Empfohlenes Transportmittel

Landschaftlich reizvolle Strecken

Andere attraktive Routen

Back to Top

COPYRIGHT © CHUGOKU+SHIKOKU × TOKYO ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

We use cookies to improve your online experience. For information on the cookies we use and for details on how we process your personal information, please see our cookie policy . By continuing to use our website you consent to us using cookies.
Okayama
Okayama Prefecture conveys the beautiful history and modernity of Japan.Many visitors come to the Kurashiki Bikan Historical Quarter to walk the Edo-period streets lined with white walls and storehouses, and to enjoy tea and shopping in the historical buildings.Okayama Korakuen is one of Japan's Three Great Gardens and is a popular tourist spot. Nearby is Okayama Castle, known by the nickname "Crow Castle" for its black exterior.The vast gardens were made 300 years ago and feature a noh stage and a lotus pond where you can enjoy a very Japanese and magical view.The Bizen Osafune Japanese Sword Museum is a must-see for its tour of the Japanese sword-making process.Okayama has been called the "Fruit Kingdom" and is famous for growing fruit such as peaches and muscat grapes.If you are in search of fruit, then Okayama's fruit parfaits, one of its specialties, are a must.

Getting from Tokyo to Okayama

Route 1

  • Haneda airport → Okayama airport : 1 hours and 15 minutes

Route 2

  • JR Tokyo station → JR Okayama station : 3 hours and 9 minuts by Tokaido/Sanyo shinkansen.

Recommended routes

  • OKAYAMA × TOKYO
    After seeing the wonders of Tokyo by modern sightseeing boat on the Sumida River, take a trip to Kurashiki, an area that prospered under the rule of the Edo Shogunate. As you ride in a nostalgic rowboat, you’ll feel as if you’ve slipped back in time from Tokyo to the far-off Edo period.
  • OKAYAMA × TOKYO
    After looking out over Tokyo from Skytree, Japan’s tallest radio tower, head out to Bitchu Matsuyama Castle. This castle is known for being located at the highest point of all mountain castles with castle towers. Reflect on bygone history as you look out on the townscape stretching out beneath you.

Spots around

See all spots

360° VIRTUAL TOUR

Festivals of Okayama

Local specialty shop

Share this page

Recommended Transportation

Recommended scenic routes

Other attractive routes

Back to Top

COPYRIGHT © CHUGOKU+SHIKOKU × TOKYO ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.